NOTD: Manicure for Short Nails

15 Feb

Hello!

A few days ago my index finger nail broke and I had to file down all my nails. When something like this happens to me, I don’t paint my nails as always. With short nails I prefer light colors (dark colors make your nails look shorter) and I use full patterns instead of single images. Single images show more how short your nails are and if they are all the same length or not.

So, for this manicure I used Essence The One and Only as a base and Konad image plate M65, stamped with China Glaze Devotion.

I hope you like it!

¡Hola!

Hace unos días la uña de mi dedo índice se rompió y tuve que limarme todas las uñas. Cuando esto me pasa, no me pinto las uñas como siempre. Con uñas cortas prefiero colores claros (los oscuros hacen que tus uñas parezcan más cortas) y uso dibujos enteros en vez de individuales. Los dibujos individuales muestran más cómo de cortas son tus uñas y si tienen todas el mismo largo o no.

Bueno, Para esta manicura he usado Essence The One and Only como base y el plato de Konad M65 usando para estampar China Glaze Devotion.

¡Espero que os guste!

This picture is a little bit dark but you can see the pattern better.

Esta imagen es un poco oscura pero se puede ver mejor el dibujo.

Related Posts:

NOTD: Pink Leopard

NOTD: Blue Flowers

4 Responses to “NOTD: Manicure for Short Nails”

  1. vicky February 19, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    muy bonito y muy elegante

    • Carlota February 20, 2011 at 9:14 am #

      Gracias =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. SOS – Super Short Nails! (Color Club Fashion Addict) « - March 9, 2011

    […] my nails haven’t been that short for a long time. Do you remember when I posted about the manicure for short nails? Well, my nails are even shorter now, that’s the reason why I haven’t been posting nail […]

  2. NOTD: Green Stars « - March 28, 2011

    […] NOTD: Manicure for short nails […]

Leave a Reply

