Review & Swatches: Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

14 Mar

Hello!

If you read my posts you probably know that I normally use Catrice’s mascara. Well, I bought that great (and cheap!) macara in Germany and since I live in Spain and we don’t have Catrice products here I had to get a new one from another brand but I didn’t want to spend a lot of money. I think drugstore mascaras are as good (or better) than high brand mascaras so, I ended up choosing the Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara. I buy a lot of products from Essence, specially nail polishes, and some German friends told me how good this mascara was, and when I found out that it only costs 2,99 € I knew this was going to be my choice!

So, I find the packaging ok, it’s not very high brand looking but it doesn’t feel cheap either and I like the fact that it has the green and yellow pattern on it because so I can recognize it better among my other makeup products. The wand is a regular wand…there is nothing special about it, it’s not too big and it isn’t curved like others. You can see in the pictures that this mascara isn’t  necessarily a lengthening mascara but it definitely gives volume to the lashes (and that’s what I was going for). Although my eyelashes look like spider legs in the pictures (because of how close the pictures are) I like how the lashes look like. I’m really pleased with the result and another good thing about this mascara is that it doesn’t smudge through out the day.

Well, I hope this is helpful to you! Tell me what you think!

 

Hola!

Se lees mis posts probablemente sabes que normalmente utilizo un rimel de Catrice. Bueno, compre ese genial (‘y barato!) rimel en Alemania y como vivo en España y no tenemos aquí productos de Catrice a la venta tenía que comprar uno nuevo de otra marca pero no quería gastarme muchísimo dinero. Pienso que los rímeles de droguería son igual de buenos (o mejores) que los de marcas más caras, por lo que acabé eligiendo el Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara. Suelo comprar muchos productos de Essence, especialmente pintauñas, y algunos amigos alemanas me dijeron lo bueno que era este rímel, y cuando descubrí que sólo costaba 2,99 €, supe que sería mi elección.

Bueno, pienso que el empaquetado está bien, no parece de marca cara pero tampoco parece barato y me gusta el hecho de que tenga ese diseño en verde y amarillo porque así  puedo reconocerlo mejor entre mis otros productos de maquillaje. El aplicador es normal, no tiene nada especial, no es demasiado grande ni tiene curvatura como algunos tienen. Puedes ver en las imágenes que no es un rímel que alargue las pestañas necesariamente, pero sí le da desde luego volumen a las pestañas (y eso es lo que yo quería). Aunque mis pestañas parecen patas de arañas en las fotos (por lo cercanas que son la fotos) me gusta cómo quedan las pestañas. Estoy muy contenta con el resultado y otra cosa buena de este rímel es que no se corre a lo largo del día ni deja marcas.

¡Bueno, espero que os haya sido de ayuda!¡Decidme lo que pensáis!

.

 

No mascara / Sin rímel :

One coat / Una capa:

 

 

Two coats / Dos capas:

Leave a Reply

