Costa Rican wooden jewelry

31 Mar

Hello!

My dad was last month on a trip to Guatemala and Costa Rica and since he knows me very well, he knew what gifts I’d love. I am obsessed with wooden jewelry for casual outfits, I love how versatile wood is, how many colors and shapes you can find. And wood combines also perfectly with semi precious stones y metalls like copper. As my dad always told me: “Nature is the best decorator”. Well as you may know, Costa Rica is one of the most beautiful countries at least landscape wise, you’ll find many gorgeous wildlife parks and all kinds of trees. This is the reason why Costa Rica offers so many wooden products.

This jewelry is made with different wooden pieces, non of them are tinted or painted, they don’t even have varnish on. The colors and the shine are naturally like that. So, my dad not only got me these necklaces, he bought them twice, so I could use the pieces of the dubbled necklaces for doing my own jewelry! He also brought me many other wooden pieces to work with. I’ll show you my creations as soon as I come up with something I like =).

I hope you like it!

¡Hola!

Mi padre estuve el mes pasado en un viaje en Guatemala y Costa Rica y como me conoce muy bien, sabía perfectamente qué regalos me encantarían. Estoy obsesionada con la bisutería de madera para días de ropa casual, me encanta cómo de versátil es la madera, cuántos colores y formas puedes encontrar. Además, la madera combina perfectamente con piedras semipreciosas y metales como el cobre. Como mi padre siempre me dice: “La naturaleza es el mejor decorador”. Bueno como podréis saber, Costa Rica es uno de los países más bonitos al menos paisajísticamente hablando, puedes encontrar preciosos parques naturales y todo tipo de árboles. Esta es la razón por la que Costa Rica tiene tantos productos de madera que ofrecer.

Esta bisutería está hecha con diferentes piezas de madera, ninguna de ellas está teñida o pintada, ni siquiera tienen barniz. Los colores y el brillo son naturalmente así. Bueno, mi padre no sólo me trajo esto collares, ¡los compró dos veces para que pudiera utilizar las piezas de los collares repetidos para hacer mi propia bisutería! Además también me trajo muchas otras piecitas de madera para trabajar con ellas. Os enseñaré mis creaciones en cuanto haga algo que me guste =).

¡Espero que os haya gustado!

.

Leave a Reply

